Music to write to

19 Nov

Hello all-

Well we are back from our travels for a couple of months and rocking along on our writing. I don’t think we have mentioned it to anyone yet but the next book in the keyhole series has been accepted by Omnific Publishing. We don’t have a firm release date yet but will let you know as soon as we have it. It is an anthology showcasing Sir Rune, amy and daisy, each with a story of how they learned about and came to embrace the BDSM, polyamory and power exchange life styles.

We are also cranking along on the new series that we are self-pubbing with Anna Riviera. The first book is done and we have started on the second. We are working on a cover for it now and are thinking of getting the first three books done before releasing them so that people won’t have to wait very long between releases to see if they like them. We hope so, I think it is a very strong story myself. We are also about 50% done with book #5 in the Clifftop series.

We have been getting quiet a bit of writing done lately and I learned a funny thing. I have been seeing people taking about what they listen to when they write for some time. I never put any stock in it until about six weeks ago when we were in Florida. Whenever I got the chance I would go out by the hotel pool, throw on my MP3 player and crank out the scenes I needed to write. After a few times of this it dawned on me that I was getting the best results when I would put on the same album.

So, I tested this out and found the same results time after time. I would put on this same album and it would be playing in the back of my mind while I wrote and my word count often increased for the same amount of time. It cracks me up though what album it was. For those who know me they know I don’t mind listening to many different kinds of music but at heart I am a metal head. The faster and louder the better. So the album I can write to the best is a euro metal kind of goth band. The album is called Back in Blood and is by 69 Eyes and has songs with titles like dead Girls are easy. Who would guess that would help me write hot sex scenes, lol.

So the question of the day is what do you listen to when your trying to increase your productivity? It doesn’t mater if your writing, doing housework or whatever else. What album or song does it for you? I would love to hear your thoughts.

Have a great day everyone and if you’ll check back with us over the next few weeks you’ll se that we are working on overhauling this site and will start leaking some teaser bits for our fans.

Reggie

One Response to “Music to write to”

  1. June M. November 19, 2013 at 4:45 pm #

    Definitely something with a fast fun beat will get me moving faster around the house or on the treadmill. I really love Metallica.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,844 other followers

